The Nominees For The Second Annual Brazilian Fashion Awards


The nominees for the second annual Prêmio Moda Brazil (sort of like the Brazilian Fashion Awards) were announced today. Alexandre Herchcovitch, Glória Coelho, and Reinaldo Lourenco are up for Best Runway Show and Womenswear Designer of the Year for their spring 2010 collections shown in São Paulo back in June.

There aren't any surprises in the list of nominees compared to last year's awards, but I must admit that I am shocked that Osklen was nominated for Best Ad Campaign for its spring 2010 Carnival inspired snooze fest. This has got to be a joke, right? It is up against Ellus' fall campaign with Agyness Deyn and Tufi Duek's fall campaign with Daria shot by David Sims.

View the complete list of nominees, including model of the year, after the jump.

Womenswear Designer: Alexandre Herchcovitch, Glória Coelho, Reinaldo Lourenco

Menswear Designer: Alexandre Herchcovitch, Osklen, Ricardo Almeida

Breakthrough Designer: Amapô, D'Arouche, Juliana Jabour

Beachwear Designer: Lenny, Luiza Bonadiman, Salinas

Runway Show: Alexandre Herchcovitch S/S 2010, Glória Coelho S/S 2010, Reinaldo Lourenco S/S 2010

Stylist: Daniel Ueda, Felipe Veloso, Flavia Lafer

Make Up Artist: Daniel Hernandez, Duda Molinos, Max Weber

Hair Stylist: Daniel Hernandez, Max Weber, Robert Estevão

Photographer: Bob Wolfenson, Gui Paganini, Jacques Dequeker

Ad Campaign: Ellus F/W 2009, Tufi Duek F/W 2009, Osklen S/S 2010

Art Director: Giovanni Bianco, Kleber Matheus, Lila Guibert

Female Model: Caroline Trentini, Isabeli Fontana, Raquel Zimmermann

Female Model New Face: Carmelita, Paula Zago, Luana Teifke

Male Model: Alex Schultz, Raphael Laus, Michael Camiloto

Accessories Designer: Constanca Basto, Glorinha Paranaguá, Sarah Chofakian

Jewelry Designer: H. Stern, Ara Vartanian, Jack Vartanian

Magazine: Joyce Pascowitch, ffw MAG!, Vogue Brasil

Website: Erika Palomino, Glamurama, Lilian Pacce

Blog: Flavia Lafer, Lula Rodrigues, Filme Fashion

Television Show: GNT Fashion, Fashion Special: Marc Jacobs, Nomes da Moda

Fashion Journalist: Costanza Pascolato, Erika Palomino, Gloria Kalil

Please note that whoever came up with the nominees for Male Model of the Year is completely out of his mind and should be put in a fashion asylum. None of the three boys listed have done any major work this past year. What about Marlon Teixeira, Luiz Afonso, Max Motta, and Francisco Lachowski?


The comments to this entry are closed.

RSS FeedPodcast

Video Channel